You are voting, aren’t you…

With a huge percentage of us not yet decided about who to vote for, I thought I’d (again) pull together all these nifty sites that have popped up during campaigning.

I can’t imagine why someone would not vote.  Especially it seems to me crucial that women do.  Women before us lost their lives in the fight to give us the same rights as men (eventually).  One of my life regrets is not talking to my grandmothers about how it felt to vote for the first time, aged well over 18!  Of course, there are many people in the world today who are not able to exercise this simple right.  So, if you are still planning on not voting, then go on, opt out.  Opt out of your right to moan about any public services, opt out of your place in our community.  Me, I’m ready and I know what I am going to do.  It’s not what I usually do, but then this election is anything but usual.

Right, rant over.

My earlier blog post here, gives a few links, which are mostly related to registering and finding out who your candidates are.

Here’s the more useful list at his stage.  Websites helping you take a look at party policies and how they compare to your own views:

If you find any more, please do put a hyper-link in the comments.   Happy voting and I’ll see you on the other side.

